YOGA FOR MEN ॐ Beginner Series | May 2022

YOGA FOR MEN ॐ Beginner Series | May 2022

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

No Refunds

Event description
An Online Beginner Yoga Course for Men - Learn to take care of your physical and mental health - All ages & body types welcome.

About this event

WHY YOGA FOR MEN?

Because of the gender imbalance in most yoga studios, many men feel intimidated to try yoga in group settings. Reduced flexibility affects many/most adult men compared to women which makes it even more daunting for men to try yoga.

In these challenging times, it's most important that us men learn to take care of ourselves and rid of our internalized toxic masculinity to bring balance to our Body, Mind and Spirit.

COURSE DESCRIPTION

This 4 class course brings yoga to men who have no or little yoga experience who have observed a decline in their mobility and strength over the years and seek to improve their physical condition and deepen the connection to themselves.

Men - cis and trans - of all ages and body types are welcome to this course. The course will teach you safe and gentle yoga movements and poses to help you gradually gain mobility, reduce tension and tightness and calm your mind.

We will sprinkle some yoga history, philosophy and mindfulness to create a container for our practice and get a bit closer to the original form of yoga taught in India centuries ago.

Note: if you have severe mobility limitations (i.e. unable able to sit, stand up, or put weight on your hands/wrists) you will find many of the movements in this group course challenging or unavailable to you. You might want to consider private yoga classes that are tailor made for your condition and needs.

COURSE DATES, TIME & FORMAT

During this 4 class course during May 2022, we meet weekly on Saturdays via Zoom for a 60min class followed by 10min Q&A and group discussion.

Course dates

May 7, 14, 21, 28

Time of class

9:30am Pacific Standard Time USA

10:30am Central Standard Time USA

12:30pm Eastern Standard Time USA

5:30pm UK Time

6:30pm Central European Time

ABOUT THE TEACHER

This course is taught by senior yoga teacher and wellness coach David Ito in partnership with Brutal Buddha. David specializes in Yoga For Beginners, Yoga for Injury Recovery, Yoga for Seniors in the vinyasa yoga lineage. As a massage therapist and former gymnastics coach, David has a special interest in teaching SAFE YOGA by having his students deepen their understanding of human anatomy to improve their yoga pose alignment and posture. David is also a meditation teacher and spiritual healer.

Brutal Buddha generously sponsors this course.

More here:

www.daviditowellness.com

www.brutalbuddhagear.com

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved