Free

Telematic Concert Zurich - Hong Kong / 遙距網路傳訊音樂會(蘇黎世—香港)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Run Run Shaw Creative Media Centre

18 Tat Hong Avenue

Hong Kong, Kowloon

Hong Kong

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The concert event is a live network performance via internet played simultaneously by musicians in Zurich and Hong Kong. The concert can be attended in person at any of the two locations. Due to different time zones (6 hrs time difference) the concert will be held in Hong Kong in the evening and in Zurich in early afternoon. The high-definition audio and video network technology provides a collocated venue for synchronous performance.

The first part of the concert is featuring music by Bruno Maderna, Lam Lai, Christian Wolff, Boo Chung Donald and Bojan Milosevic. The second part of the concert is an improvised encounter between the traditional Chinese Guzheng (Chiu Yee) and Bass-/Contrabassflute (Matthias Ziegler).

Concert Event, 1st part:

7.30 - 8.30pm Hong Kong / 1.30 - 2.30pm Zurich

Concert Event, 2nd part:

10 - 11pm Hong Kong / 4 - 5pm Zurich

Presented by Zurich University of the Arts, Department Music, Institute for Computer Music and Sound Technology, MA in Arts Transdisciplinary Studies in collaboration with the City University of Hong Kong School of Creative Media, and Hong Kong New Music Ensemble


參與這音樂會的音樂家,將透過互聯網、分別在蘇黎世和香港同步實時演奏。兩個城市的大眾可以分別親身在當地觀賞表演。高清音頻與視頻,加上配備低延遲技術的寬頻網絡傳訊,為遙距音樂會提供了完善場地配件。

由於兩個表演位處於時差 6 小時的時區,音樂會將於香港晚上 7 時 30 分及10時正,即蘇黎世下午 1 時 30 分 及 4時正,同步舉行。

音樂會有 Bruno Maderna、Luigi Nono、Christian Wolf 等參與演出,並有即與中樂合奏的元素。

由蘇黎世藝術大學 (ZHdK) 音樂系 電腦音樂和聲音技術研究所 跨學科研究文學碩士學位課程, 及香港創樂團聯手合辦


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Run Run Shaw Creative Media Centre

18 Tat Hong Avenue

Hong Kong, Kowloon

Hong Kong

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved