Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors)

Inspection techniques for surveyors (May 2018)

RICS Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

Sunday, May 27, 2018 from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (HKT)

Inspection techniques for surveyors (May 2018)

Share Inspection techniques for surveyors (May 2018)

Event Details

Date: Sunday 27 May 2018
Time: 09:30 to 17:30 (Registration starts at 09:15)
Venue: Room 3707, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Early bird (Register on or before 13 April): HKD$2,000
Fee: HKD$3,000(RICS member); HKD$3,500 (non-member)
CPD hour: 6 hours
Language: English
Capacity: 36 (first-come, first-served)


Speaker

Mr PF Chan, BSc, MPM, MRICS, MHKIS, MCIOB, MHKIE, MHKICM, AP(S), RI(S)

Mr PF Chan is a Chartered Building Surveyor with years of experience in building surveying practice in connection with new and existing buildings including inspections to dilapidated buildings for identification of defects and recommendation for the remedial measures under the applicable legislations.


Course contents

Carrying out a property inspection in the correct manner is fundamental to providing accurate property advice.  Attend this one day course and you will benefit from the best possible guidance on protocol and procedures to be followed.  This course will be particularly helpful to you if you are preparing for your APC in Valuation /Commercial Property/ Building Surveying.  Anyone who would like to develop and improve their inspection skills are encourage to attend this course.

a.               Property inspection – requirements and reasons

b.               Health and safety – action and procedures during inspection

c.               Inspection – process and procedures

d.               Legal – requirements and duties

e.               Cases studies and exercise on building inspection.



Early bird registration: Sunday 13 May 2018, 11:30pm 

Deadline for registration: Friday 26 May 2018, 04:00pm


Enquiries

Email:etang@rics.org ; Telephone:21169719

Have questions about Inspection techniques for surveyors (May 2018)? Contact RICS Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


RICS Office
Room 3707, Hopewell Centre
183 Queen's Road East
Wanchai, Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR China

Sunday, May 27, 2018 from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (HKT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

RICS Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

We're the global professional body promoting and enforcing the highest international standards in the valuation, management and development of land, real estate, construction and infrastructure.

With offices covering the major political and financial centres of the world, our market presence means we're ideally placed to influence policy and embed standards at a national level.

We work at a cross-governmental level, delivering a single, international standard that will support a safe and vibrant marketplace in land, real estate, construction and infrastructure, for the benefit of all.

We accredit 125,000 qualified and trainee professionals and any individual or firm registered with us is subject to our quality assurance. We're proud of our reputation and we guard it fiercely, so clients who work with our registered professionals can have confidence in the quality and ethics of the services they receive.

  Contact the Organizer
Inspection techniques for surveyors (May 2018)
Things to do in Wanchai Seminar Business

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.