Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors)

Commercial landlord and tenant: Rent review and lease renewals (April 2018)

RICS Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

Saturday, April 28, 2018 from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (HKT)

Commercial landlord and tenant: Rent review and lease...

Share Commercial landlord and tenant: Rent review and lease renewals (April 2018)

Event Details

Date: Saturday 28 Apr 2018
Time: 09:30 to 17:30 (Registration starts at 09:15)
Venue: Room 3707, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Early bird (Register on or before 14 Apr): HKD$2,000
Fee: HKD$3,000(RICS member); HKD$3,500 (non-member)
CPD hour: 6 hours
Language: English
Capacity: 36 (first-come, first-served)


Speaker

Mr Vincent Cheung,

Executive Director, Asia Colliers International      

Vincent Cheung is currently the Executive Director, Asia of Colliers International. Vincent has over 19 years of real estate experience in Greater China and Asia markets, and he’s a seasoned professional in real estate valuation and consultancy. Vincent is a Fellow Member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, a Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors and a Registered Professional Surveyor (General Practice) Division. Vincent is also an Independent Non-Executive Director of a Hong Kong main board listed company and an active commentator on major media channels.


Event Overview

 You will receive guidance and tuition in both the technical aspects of landlord and tenant and also the soft skills required to negotiate and resolve dispute.

By the end of the course, attendees will be able to:

Identify and assess the primary legislation

Interpret the principal terms of a business tenancy that affect rent reviews and lease renewals

Outline dispute resolution options and procedures

Identify RICS guidance relevant to advisors and dispute resolvers

Assess and adjust comparable evidence

Adopt negotiation skills and tactics to appropriate to your task

Present information and advice to your client



Early bird registration deadline: Saturday 14 Apr 2018, 11:30pm 

Deadline for registration: Friday 27 Apr 2018, 04:00pm



Enquiries

Email:etang@rics.org ; Telephone:21169719

Have questions about Commercial landlord and tenant: Rent review and lease renewals (April 2018)? Contact RICS Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


RICS Office
Room 3707, Hopewell Centre
183 Queen's Road East
Wanchai, Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR China

Saturday, April 28, 2018 from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (HKT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

RICS Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

We're the global professional body promoting and enforcing the highest international standards in the valuation, management and development of land, real estate, construction and infrastructure.

With offices covering the major political and financial centres of the world, our market presence means we're ideally placed to influence policy and embed standards at a national level.

We work at a cross-governmental level, delivering a single, international standard that will support a safe and vibrant marketplace in land, real estate, construction and infrastructure, for the benefit of all.

We accredit 125,000 qualified and trainee professionals and any individual or firm registered with us is subject to our quality assurance. We're proud of our reputation and we guard it fiercely, so clients who work with our registered professionals can have confidence in the quality and ethics of the services they receive.

  Contact the Organizer
Commercial landlord and tenant: Rent review and lease renewals (April 2018)
Things to do in Wanchai Seminar Business

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.